Welcome To Old Fashioned Holidays

A  rapidly-growing collection of historical images and period texts related to those religious and secular festivities that are still celebrated today in the Western World. If this is your first visit you may find the holiday indexes useful. All indexes can be reached by clicking on the month-by-month tabs at top of this page. Some of the indexes ( e.g. Twelfth Night, Valentine’s Day) are also featured in the sidebar to your right. 

Evelyn Yvonne Theriault

This entry was posted in Holidays throughout history and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome To Old Fashioned Holidays

  1. Ezio says:

    Hi,
    I like the picture of the Santa Claus with the basket. I am not to sure what he is wearing on his feet. He looks like he is skiing down a hill. But I don’t know why he has a basket on his back. I know that he is not Santa because he is not jolly and he is pretty small to be a Santa. Plus it looks like an elf skiing down a hill.

  2. Simon says:

    I very like the little Santa that has a basket because he is tiny and very funny.
    I also like him because he looks like an elf and I like tiny little and small elves.
    Also I like his little hat it is very tiny and funny.

    Simon

Leave a comment