Hello Boys! Look At These Gilbert Toys! | Series: A.C. Gilbert-Menzies (1/4)

This is the first of a series of posts featuring a selection of traditional toys from an early A.C. Gilbert catalogue. Here below you can see their first 8 Erector sets.

On a personal note, I love these so much that I made a miniature No.1 set for my dollhouse. When I was a little girl growing up in the 1950s, I always envied the boys’ toys!

This entry was posted in Christmas throughout history and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

